1/2 Marathon PR!!!

I've been training since January to improve my half marathon time.  My previous best was 2:07:45 at the Sauvie Island Flat last July.  This Sunday I ran the Race for the Roses half marathon in downtown and KILLED my previous PR!  I am so proud!  My official chip time was 1:55:02 with an 8:46/mi pace.  WooHoo!!!!!!!!!!

My running buddies Michelle and Been also posted huge PR's.  Michelle got 2:00:18 and Been got 2:01:37.  Our goal was to break 2 hours and they were sooooo close!  We are a great running team, and I know we'll keep pushing each other to do better and better.

In the meantime, off to find a new goal.  Running the Sauvie Island Flat again this July – we'll see if I can keep improving!

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment